Annual General Meeting 2017

The Annual General Meeting on the 23rd of May 2017 decided, among other things:

Adoption of the presented income statement and balance sheet for the financial year 2016.

In accordance with the proposal of the board, the meeting declared that the dividend would amount to SEK 3.60 per share for the financial year 2016. The record day for the dividend is May 26th 2016 and payment is to be made through Euroclear Sweden AB with start on May 31th 2016.

Board of directors and auditor
The Annual General Meeting decided to re-elect Melker Schörling, Mikael Ekdahl, Stefan Persson, Sofia Schörling Högberg, Märta Schörling Andreen and Carl Bek-Nielsen and new election of Georg Brunstam and Carl-Henric Svanberg as board members in the company. Arvid Gierow declined re-election. Furthermore, the meeting appointed Mikael Ekdahl as chairman of the board and Sofia Schörling Högberg as vice chairman of the board. It was decided to re-elect PricewaterhouseCoopers AB as the company's auditor for a mandate period of one year, consequently up to and including the Annual General Meeting 2018.

Discharge of liability
The members of the board of directors and the CEO were to be discharged from liability for the financial year 2016.

Net Asset Value
The CEO communicated that the Net Asset Value per share amounted to SEK 560 as per May 23rd, post trading hours.

It was noted that Gun Nilsson has now assumed the position as CEO of MSAB.

For further information (in Swedish only):

pdfMinutes AGM 2017

pdfPresentation slides AGM 2017