Annual General Meetings 2006

During 2006 MSAB had Annual General Meeting on the 18th of May 2006 and an Extraordinary General Meetings on the 1st of July and the 21st of July as a part of the IPO-process.

Annual General Meeting on the 18th of May 2006

Among other things, the AGM decided:

(a) Adoption of the presented income statement and balance sheet
(b) The profit from the financial year SEK 1 783 544 629 as well as profit carried forward SEK 1 288 826 308, amounting to SEK 3 072 370 937, in accordance with the board of directors’ recommendation were to be allocated in such a way that SEK 3 072 370 937 were carried forward to the next balance sheet.
(c) Discharge from liability of the board members for the financial year 2005.

In the meeting it was also decided that the board of directors would have three members and to re-elect the members Melker Schörling, Per-Axel Fagerholm and Mikael Ekdahl. Furthermore the meeting decided to appoint the auditing company PricewaterhouseCoopers AB, with authorised auditor Ander Lundin as responsible auditor, as auditor for a timeframe of four years.

The Annual General Meeting also decided to change the articles of association and reduce reserve fund by SEK 1 755 849 700 to SEK 0 and that the amount would be transferred to unrestricted equity and is to be used according to the meetings decision. The decision is conditioned until Bolagsverket approves the reduction.

Minutes » (only in Swedish)


Extraordinary General Meeting on the 1st of July 2006

On the meeting it was determined, among other things, that:

Election of board of directors and chairman

The meeting decided that the number of board members would be six, without deputies. With dismissal of Per-Axel Fagerholm, who declined re-election, the meeting elected, beside the members Melker Schörling and Mikael Ekdahl, as new board members Henrik Didner, Stefan Persson, Sofia Schörling Högberg and Carl-Henric Svanberg. Fees to the board members was decided to be SEK 600 000.

Nomination committee

The meeting decided to create a nomination committee consisting of three board members. Mikael Ekdahl and Henrik Didner were elected to members of the committee and the third member was to be appointed after the share issue, which was planed to take place in mid July 2006. To Chairman in the committee Mikael Ekdahl was appointed. The decision also included possibilities to, at the time for change in owner structure, change the composition of the committee.

Articles of association

The meeting decided to accept the present articles of association.

Minutes » (only in Swedish)
Minutes » (only in Swedish)


Extraordinary General Meeting on the 21st of July 2006

At the extraordinary general meeting on the 21st of July a decision was made to increase the company’s share equity by SEK 247 457 by issuing 10 637 338 numbers of new shares. Furthermore, the board was authorised to, during the time until next Annual General Meeting, make decisions regarding issuing new shares with deviation from shareholders right of preference.

Minutes » (only in Swedish)